Faithful

Life is insane and full to the brim with things to do. I get overwhelmed and exhausted and wonder if I can make it through. Exhaustion seems to be a normal part of my life all of a sudden. Emotional and physical. Which of course means they bring along their best buddy – depression. Not so much fun.

It’s a comfort to me to know that God hasn’t forgotten the things I’m struggling with. He hasn’t forgotten how wearying life can be. He hasn’t forgotten that I don’t have what it takes to be what I ought to be. That I’m not enough to handle circumstances. But have I forgotten that He is enough? Have I forgotten that it’s not by my strength that I keep going every day? “Those who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength.”

And just when I needed it, God arranged my work schedule so that I would work with a certain beautiful woman who is wholly in love with her Savior. A woman who shared with me how hard it was to keep going sometimes, and then quoted a verse I’ve become rather familiar with over the past year.

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Oh yes, He knew exactly what I needed this morning. And He sent exactly who I needed, and prompted her to share some of her own struggles – struggles that I too face. Once again He showed me His faithfulness. *Smiles* Isn’t God good? He doesn’t leave us to muddle on alone. He is faithful – oh, He is faithful!

“Standing on this mountaintop
Looking just how far we’ve come
Knowing that for every step
You were with us

Kneeling on this battle ground
Seeing just how much You’ve done
Knowing every victory
Was Your power in us

Scars and struggles on the way
But with joy our hearts can say
Yes, our hearts can say

Never once did we ever walk alone
Never once did You leave us on our own
You are faithful, God, You are faithful!”
~Never Once by Matt Redman

Categories: Ponderizations | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Faithful

  1. momzookeeper

    Beautifully said! I’m right there with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

