For the Third Time in Forever

No, I’m not posting about Frozen, and yes, you’re welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰ However, I thought the title fitting. For the third year in a row, I’m heading down to my favorite four-week camp; only this year, things are a little different. This year God has blessed me tremendously more than I hoped, and I get to go down as part of the leadership team. In spite of my stingy expectations, He opened the way for me to go as a team leader for STEP Advanced. (About which I am both super excited and super nervous. It’s that comfort zone thing again.) What will this mean? It means that I’m leaving exactly a week from today, and will not be back until July 2. In the meanwhile, this coming week is looking to be ridiculously busy, so I decided to sign off early in order to better focus on other things.

As always, you’re absolutely more than welcome to contact me for any reason whatsoever, even just to let me know something new that happened. Any and all letters are amazing, so don’t feel shy. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will do my best to answer letters in whatever spare time I have. (Which probably won’tย be much, but I’ll sure try.) If you want to drop me a line, you can send letters to:

IAA attn: STEP Calista Holmes
One Academy Blvd
Big Sandy, TX 75755

Or you can send an e-mail to step@alertacademy.com with ‘Calista Holmes’ in the subject box, and they will print it off.

Have an utterly smashing June, and if you think of us, please pray for us. We would love prayers for wisdom and energy and all that. Thank you much! ๐Ÿ™‚

~Calista

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

