If That’s What it Takes

Father, please do what it takes

to keep me from relying on myself.

I might be asking for suffering

and never-ending struggles,

but Lord, I want to depend on You.

If that’s what it takes then let it be so.

If You never heal my depression

and if I always have to fight to stay on top of it,

Master, if that’s what it takes to keep me depending on You

then let it be so.

Cause me to want You

so much that whatever I face

is but a light momentary affliction

that prepares for me in heaven

a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Father, please do what it takes

to keep me relying on You.

Categories: Ponderizations | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “If That’s What it Takes

  1. Zailynne

    Beautiful. God bless you dearie 🙂

  2. Love ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

