Doesn’t Make Sense

I was digging through quotes from Francis Chan in his book Crazy Love. Here are a couple that have challenged me as I’ve been wading through the scary waters of college preparation…

“But God doesn’t call us to be comfortable. He calls us to trust Him so completely that we are unafraid to put ourselves in situations where we will be in trouble if He doesn’t come through.”

“Something is wrong when our lives make sense to unbelievers.”

Trusting God that far doesn’t make sense to the human mind, and it’s not meant to. My question for myself is this… Am I living in a way that doesn’t make sense to other people because I’m trusting in the unseen Creator of all to such an extent that they think I’m nuts?

…Because if not, then I need to get more uncomfortable.

Categories: Ponderizations | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Doesn’t Make Sense

  1. twerk

    Love is universally recognized, and Paul said “against such things, there can be no law.” Sometimes our witness all make sense to unbelievers.

    • You might as well use your real name at this point, goof.
      I think love is universally recognized, but agape – that is, unconditional – love does not make sense to a sinful world, so in that manner it doesn’t make sense and it draws people to know more.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

