Where He’s Been Working

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, and I apologize. I’ve bounced from busy-gone to no-internet and back again, and the blog sort of slipped by the wayside. In spite of neglecting to post, I have, praise God, not been neglecting spending sweet time with Him, so I wanted to share a few of the things that He’s been working in my life.

Prayer – At first I was mostly praying for STEP, my beloved camp that I love above all others and most want to be involved in each year. As the month has gone on I’ve begun to pray about other things, and, sometimes, just spent time thanking God for the ridiculous heap of blessings He pours on me, and us as a family. As I’ve been praying I’ve seen several meaningful answers, often quicker than I expected. It’s truly awe-some, in the true sense of the word. I can’t think of any better way to experience God’s love than by just sitting and thanking Him for every insignificant little thing I can think of that He’s given.

Joy – Tied into the previous one, through everything that’s been happening God has slowly given me a joy in the midst of the disappointment I felt when I learned I would be staying home this summer. I’ve come to a point where, even though I don’t particularly know why God wanted me to stay home or what will come of it in the long run, I’m glad to be here.

Risk – God has been challenging me to step out on a limb and do things that I’m not at all comfortable doing – like signing up to teach 5th and 6th grade kids in VBS later this summer, or giving way beyond what my brain says I’m financially capable of. Which leads me to my next one…

Giving – God has been working in me a desire to give more. And not just money, but other things, like donating hair to Wigs for Kids, and *gulp* hopefully donating blood at some point this summer  (despite the fact I have no love for needles). Jesus spent His life above and beyond what He “needed” to while on Earth, day in and day out, and as I see how much He continues to spend Himself in blessing me, I want to do the same for others.

Release – Throughout the course of spending time with Him and working through disappointments and daily needs, I’m slowly coming to a greater surrender of my power over the future. I find myself asking God to work things in such a way that I have no power over the outcome, and thus cannot take any of the credit for them. That’s something new, because I like to have some measure of control, and I’m grateful to see that God is slowly remodeling me to allow Him to work more fully through me.

God is good, all the time. His blessings are beyond comprehension, and I’m so grateful to have an all-knowing, all-powerful, loving God who cares about every infinitesimal detail about my life!

Categories: Ponderizations | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Where He’s Been Working

  1. Anonymous

    This is very encouraging. I hope it’s the best summer ever.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

